Benjamin goes global

With the genesis of a new blog featuring his antics, I asked Benjamin what he thought about being the main source of my writing material. Pretty straightforward stuff. He said, as if he wasn’t even interested, “Oh, I’m sure they’ll laugh and think it’s funny Daddy.” He got in his bed, blankie in tow, Lightning McQueen pajamas adorning.

“Yeah, and I think when I’m a Daddy I’ll write a blog about my kids, and I’ll say, ‘You fools, you got the cape all wrong!’ and I’ll tell them that they got it wrong.”

To my grandchildren: I am sorry for your father. I’d like to say I had nothing to do with it. But he is particular about his cape, what can I say. Do it right next time and you won’t have to read his blog about how you botched the job.

In any case, it looks like we have Benjamin’s approval, so we will proceed (with caution).

Leave a Reply

