Moving On

Over the past week or so I haven’t really posted on the blog, which makes that time feel like we were on the dark side of the moon. A lot happened, though, in that time period, and I wanted to take a little time to share some of it with you.

First and foremost, I spent time in Peoria, Illinois, interviewing and eventually accepting a position with InterMedia Outdoors as an associate online editor. That meant, in the dead space in between, that I couldn’t really say anything. Torturous, but necessary.

Essentially what it means for our family is that we’ll be moving to Peoria in the next couple of weeks, depending on housing and the logistics of hauling all our junk up there to live. We’re sad to leave our friends and church family, but extremely grateful for the Lord’s provision with this job and the opportunity to travel further along the path of writing and my journalism background.

Thank you to my friends at Valvoline for three years of support and opportunity, and a special thanks to our church family at Community Presbyterian Church—you showed us what it means to worship God as his covenant people in all of life, and you were always an encouragement to me.

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference. (Robert Frost)

Leave a Reply

